The free website to help new writers to develop, and to help talented writers get noticed and published Books

Help! A breakthrough- or a hoax? << Return To Main Site

Welcome to the YouWriteOn Forum

**News Random House & Orion Editors to continue free reviews of YouWriteOn Top Ten Writer  - publishers of many of the world's bestselling authors 

YouWriteOn Authors'  Congratulations to our many authors achieving sales and signings successes through  Waterstones, Amazon and others! 

YouWriteOn Message Board > The YouWriteOn Forum > YouWriteOn and Literary Agent News Help Search Recent Posts
Help! A breakthrough- or a hoax?
Page 1 Last : 2 > Start New Topic Reply To Topic
LottieADaw
 21 Jan 2013, 19:40 #162087 Reply To Post
Hi all

I seem to have been approached by an associate of United Agents LLP. They found Outrider through this site and would like to see more.

Obviously this could be a really exciting opportunity! However I am very new in the business and haven't heard of them before. I am researching them as much as I can, but I wondered if any of you lovely people know of them or their reputation?
Happy Writing!
Pat Hilyer
 21 Jan 2013, 19:54 #162088 Reply To Post
Charlotte

I don't know United Agents but if they're offering to represent you AND THEY DON'T WANT ANY MONEY FROM YOU, then I'd say: congratulations - go for it!
elsieeff
 21 Jan 2013, 20:41 #162089 Reply To Post
They're listed in 'Writer's Market' with a very impressive list of clients. Congratulations!
Quote: LottieADaw, Monday, 21 Jan 2013 19:40
Hi all

I seem to have been approached by an associate of United Agents LLP. They found Outrider through this site and would like to see more.

Obviously this could be a really exciting opportunity! However I am very new in the business and haven't heard of them before. I am researching them as much as I can, but I wondered if any of you lovely people know of them or their reputation?

fhebbert
 21 Jan 2013, 20:42 #162090 Reply To Post